Posted by: mamamamahoney | October 13, 2009

The Flu Shot

Today I got my flu shot.  The last time I had a flu shot was 7 years ago.  You know why?  Because that was the last time I had the flu.  I only ever seem to get the flu when I get the flu shot.  Against my better judgement and only due to this swine flu mess, I decided to get the flu shot this year.  Also, because CheezWaster has entered  the germ zone nursery school.  Needless to say, I already feel headachey and just unwell.  I had a bit of a sniffle and sore throat this morning, which the nurse said was fine, so now I’m wondering if this is the dreaded “flu shot” year for me or if it is just a cold (or psychosomatic reaction).  We shall see.  Needless to say (and after having read far too much information about it), I’m not getting the swine flu shot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

