Posted by: mamamamahoney | August 25, 2009

WW Update – Week 12

Pounds lost in week 12 : – .6 pounds

Total weight lost so far : 16.8 pounds

Well – you can’t win em all.  And I damn well knew it this week.  I was horrible this weekend – fair food, WAY too many homemade german noodles – mmmm spaetzle, cider donuts!  I just knew the scale was going to be up and so it was.  I’m vowing from this moment that I’m going to work extra hard this week because I hate having to lower that total weight lost so far number.  That just breaks my heart.

Responses

  1. Well, that sucks. I am slightly jealous of your cider donuts though.

    You can come back. You’re going to kick butt and rock next week’s weigh-in. *nod* Looking forward to seeing how well you do. 🙂

  2. That stinks that you had a bad WW week…I’m thinking a bad week is just around the corner for me. This week will be tough as a good friend of mine from Phoenix will be in Chicago for 4 days and my husband will be out of town for the whole weekend. We have two Cubs games planned (hot dogs and beer) and of course she wants some great nights out while she’s here. I guess we will see how my will-power holds up against having a great weekend!

    Still, nearly 17 pounds is nothing to shake a stick at…it’s awesome!

    • Thanks – I know I shouldn’t be that upset since it was all my own doing, but I hate working backwards. Next week MUST and WILL be better! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you that the beer at the stadium is light and the hot dogs are fat free!


Leave a Reply

Categories

