Posted by: mamamamahoney | August 13, 2009

Toddler to Big Kid Life Crisis for Mom

Life will be changing drastically for me come September.  My baby boy (CheezWaster) will be starting nursery school – oh how the time flies.  My Wednesday mom’s group that has been a staple in my life for the past 2+ years is now disbanding due to our kids all entering various schools on various days of the week.  Yesterday at the store, I realized that my baby no longer fits into the T (toddler) clothes – well maybe we’ll get one last season of 5Ts – but the big boys really do start at size 4.  My little guy, the Destroyer, is growing just as fast.  He’s more of a walker than a stroller rider these days.  He’s now walking up and down the stairs, rather than butt bumping (now if only he’d start talking!).  I know I probably shouldn’t have a mini life crisis over this.  It’s not like they are leaving the nest for college…..yet.

Responses

  1. I am sure we’ll still find time to get together. Does it feel good to be done with baby stuff? I’m not sure I’m ready for that.

  2. I’m definitely happy to be out of baby stuff. I’m ready for my rough and tumble boys!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

