Posted by: mamamamahoney | August 4, 2009

WW Update – Week 9

Pounds lost in week 9 :  1.4 pounds

Total weight lost so far : 15 pounds

Guess who got a 5 pound star star tonight???  Yup, that’d be me!  I hit the big 1-5 today!  I was feeling good as I stood on the scale.  I was deliberately stingy with my points before the fair this weekend because I knew I would be eating garbage.  I tried to keep the garbage to a minimum on Saturday and was extra good on Sunday and it totally paid off.  I’m consistently amazed at how much I’m still able to eat and how rarely I actually feel hungry.  I will admit that I was both excited and fearful of this program before I started, but it really has taught me how to eat healthier and not feel deprived.  Tonight, was unfortunately, my last freebie week courtesy of the lovely ladies over at Does This Blog Make Us Look Fat.  So next week, I’m officially a paying customer of WW.  I’m in it to win it now.  I’ve got 50 more pounds to go to get back down to my pre-children weight and I’m going to do it – no matter how long it takes!!!

Responses

  1. Yay! Good work!!

  2. You rock lady! You are so catching up to me and I’ve been on it MONTHS longer than you! I gotta up my game. 😉

    Great job on the fair day! Holy, is that a disaster waiting to happen. And you did it! Woohoo!

    So glad you’re sticking with it. I just KNEW it would work for you. Yea!

  3. Way to go! I’m hoping it keeps working for me too!

    Since it’s really only been 2 weeks that I’ve stuck to the plan it was cool to get my online 5 lb star this week. (Somehow the first week I went down 3.6 pounds, but this week was a much more realistic 1.4…we bought a WW scale for the house!) Right now I’m just trying to get rid of the 10 pounds I gained over the horrible Chicago winter (you sit inside, refuse to leave your house because the cold hurts, and you eat!) Then I will be back on track where I left off…and hopefully on my way to smaller sizes! And I refuse to let this next Chicago winter win…there is a gym inside my new apartment building so there will be no excuse!


Leave a Reply

Categories

