Posted by: mamamamahoney | July 30, 2009

Christmas in July

So – have you, too, had your inbox inundated with special Christmas in July discount shopping offers?  This seems to be a rampant theme this summer, given the recession and lack of consumer spending.  I, myself, am taking full advantage of all of it!  I’d venture to say that I’m even done with Christmas AND birthday shopping for my 2 boys (yes, I get nailed with birthdays in December and January – can you say all your gifts at once?!).  Be jealous people!  I’d like to think I’m a frugal shopper.  I use coupons in stores, I look for coupons before I buy anything online and I read a lot of frugal/mommy type websites/blogs that list lots of deals (many listed in the blogroll).  I know it is hard to think about Christmas when it is 85 degrees outside, but there are some great offers going on out there and who knows what we’ll see before Xmas!  In the meantime, happy (christmas) shopping!

Responses

  1. Want to do mine? LOL! You are WAY ahead of me! Great job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

