Posted by: mamamamahoney | July 28, 2009

WW Update – Week 8

Pounds lost in week 8 :  -.2 pounds

Total weight lost so far : 13.6 pounds

Yes, you read that correctly.  I lost -.2 pounds.  In other words, I gained it.   I’m not sure what went wrong this week, but it could be a plethora of things.  1) I started yet another new birth control pill last week (though this one should be the keeper – finally!); 2) I actually ate all of my points most nights this week (uh-oh – will I never be able to live on less than 25 points???); or 3) the diet devil sat his fat ass on my shoulder as I was getting weighed, rather than my dear diet angels lifting me up off of it.  I’m going with #3.  Better luck next week!

Responses

  1. Meh, that has to be within the +/- of the scale. I think you can safely say that you stayed the same!

  2. Eh. That’s not too bad though. You’ll turn that around next week. No doubt!

    Vacation did not treat me well. LOL! You’re WAY ahead of me this week. 🙂

  3. I’m doing WW Online with my husband…it’s hard because while I’m stuck with 25 points (which will drop eventually when my weight does) he currently gets 41. Granted he’s 6’6″ tall, but really, 41…I told him I think he lied on the questionnaire to determine points. Apparently guys get 5 points more than women just for being guys, everything else being equal! Oh well, as long as it works for both of us is all that matters right now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

