Posted by: mamamamahoney | July 28, 2009

The Harvest Continues

PEPPERS!

PEPPERS!

This is what I picked from my garden TODAY.  Generally, I try and harvest every few days.  We’ve had a ton of rain in our area the past couple of weeks and it sure did the pepper plants good.  We also picked 5 beautiful cucumbers.  The corn is looking great – silks are sprouting.  And we’ve got a ton of green tomatoes and leek.  I’m also waiting for our paprika peppers to start turning red.  It’s looking to be a very bountiful summer!

Responses

  1. Nice! The look yummy!

    My watermelon plants are getting buds for flowers. I may have hope of growing something this year. I’ll keep ya posted!


Leave a Reply

Categories

