Posted by: mamamamahoney | July 10, 2009

Free Slurpee Day 2009 – 7/11/09

I used to be addicted to Slurpees – back when I was a newlywed and we lived around the corner from the local 7-11.  Then I got married and moved away from my beloved 7-11.  Then I got pregnant.  Then I got fat.  Then I had kids.  Kids and Slurpees – not a good mix.  Know what a slurpee all over your kid and a shopping cart looks like?  I do.  And yes, my kids’ skin was permanently stained red for 2 days even after 2 baths and the kiddie pool.  Not to mention I’m still trying to get the stain out of our cart cover.  They totally need to make a kid friendly slurpee cup without that ginormous hole on the top.  I digress……completely against my better judgement, I’m taking the kids to 7-11 tomorrow.  Because if they dump their slurpee all over the place tomorrow, I don’t care – because its FREE!

Responses

  1. how was the slurpee? i haven’t had one in YEARS! i don’t honestly even know if we have a 7-11 around these parts…that’s kinda sad, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

