Posted by: mamamamahoney | June 30, 2009

Bathroom Mildew/Mold

We have 2 full bathrooms in our house.  One old one and one we remodeled.  Both have windows in the shower (which by the way I find to be the most asinine design in houses E-V-E-R!).  We use the old one the most since it is right next to our bedroom.  Last year, my husband recaulked the bathroom because the caulk was getting old and cracking and breaking out.  Since he didn’t have the ProCaulk (which I have since purchased him), there seem to be small spaces in the new caulking allowing a plethora of nasty mold to build up in certain spots along the tub.  I have tried using SoftScrub, the Scrubbing Bubbles, Vinegar, and a bunch of other stuff.  Nothing ever completely removed the mold.  This week, ShopRite had X-14 Mold & Mildew Stain Remover on sale and I thought what the heck.  This stuff is AMAZING.  Now let me preface this with the fact that no one sent me a sample of this, no coupons, nothing.  I just stumbled upon it.  Last night, while I was doing my nightly bathroom routine, I sprayed it on, thinking I would leave it until morning.  No need.  In about 5 minutes, the mold was gone.  No black marks, no mold – NO SCRUBBING.  The stuff smells very chemically, but man did it do the job and then some.  I’m hooked and finally my tub/shower won’t look like it is overgrown anymore.

Leave a Reply

Categories

