Posted by: mamamamahoney | June 16, 2009

WW Update – Week 2

Weight lost in Week 2 on Weight Watchers – 2.2 pounds

Total weight lost thus far – 6.6 pounds

I was a little nervous for weigh in last night, since my analog scale at home didn’t look like it moved very much and I spent Saturday night at TGI Friday’s and then Dairy Queen (YIKES!).  However, I still lost 2.2 pounds proving that you can go out to eat every once in a while as long as you make the right choices.  At TGI Friday’s, I ate one of their low fat meals which the menu states are approximately 500 calories and 10 grams of fat (11 points).  Unfortunately, and much to my surprise, TGIF is not in the WW Dining Out Companion, so the 11 points are estimated and based on the chart in the WW pocket guide.  I even had enough points left over for the day to have a MEDIUM Dairy Queen twist cone (8 points).

Responses

  1. Great job! 2.2 pounds on the second week is awesome! I always had a great week 1 and then lost like .6 pounds the next. Having two great weeks in a row is awesome!!!

    And going to TGI Friday and Dairy Queen AND loosing? Go you!!

  2. Yay! Any week you lose is a good week in my book 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

