Posted by: mamamamahoney | May 26, 2009

Amazing Grace

A dear friend of mine told me 2 weeks ago that her 8 year old niece was diagnosed with cancer.  Every time I hear a child has cancer, I wonder why?  How can a child so young get cancer?  It truly breaks my heart.  Upon finding out about Grace’s cancer, she was immediately sent for treatment.  I wanted to put together a boredom box for her, but I was informed that she was in need of some comfy pajamas.  Since I also know she probably won’t be able to enjoy any of her summer, I packed up a little fun pail of pjs and summer type stuff.  This is what we sent to Grace – Hello Kitty pajamas, a pinwheel, bubble, a mini playdough set, 2 sticker/activity books and glitter crayons.

Fun Pail for Grace

Fun Pail for Grace

Please keep Grace and her family in your prayers!

Responses

  1. This is incredibly sweet. Poor Grace. She and her family will be in our prayers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

