Posted by: mamamamahoney | April 14, 2009

Mommy Love

I love my kids.  Tempers, throw-up, poop and all.  But, let’s be honest…..it is a toss-up as to which child I think will eventually murder me in my sleep – well really not which child, but rather the manner in which they will do it.  Eventually, I think they’ll figure out that they actually can work together – there is strength in number after all.  CheezWaster, I’m sure will somehow use his strength, agility and massive Jedi saber-fighting techniques to get me (especially after he finds my husbands closet full of “real” sabers).  The Sleep Deprivator on the other hand will use the vampire angle (he already bit me in the boob this week – these teeth better come in soon!)  I know it is hard for toddlers to express themselves, but would a “Mommy, I love you” be too hard once in a while?  CheezWaster sure can tell me when he is mad at me!!!  Well, 2 nights ago, it might not have been a “Mommy, I love you”, but there definitely was some mommy love happening.  I have bronchitis and was coughing my head off.  I was coughing so hard I honestly thought I was going to pass out.  CheezWaster calls down to me (I slept downstairs as to not disturb anyone) and asks not only where I am, but if I’m OK.  He even asked me if I needed a bucket (after last week’s episode of the rotavirus).  Now if that isn’t mommy love, I don’t know what is!

Responses

  1. That was very sweet. 🙂 Hopefully they don’t find those sabers though…

  2. […] (penicillins and tetracyclines) (Hey kids – if you eventually read this, here is another way to get mommy in her sleep!) and pretty much everything else kicks my ass 6 ways of Sunday.  I either get violently nauseous […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

