Posted by: mamamamahoney | March 26, 2009

The Welder

My husband’s birthday is coming up and for the first time ever (really!) I have absolutely no idea what to get him.  He really wants a welder. I’ve told him to just go buy the welder if he really wants it, but for some reason, I think he just wants to read a blog entry about what a big ass I made of myself at the hardware store.  Just imagine it – me, my 2 kids in tow, attempting to buy a piece of machinery I know nothing about that probably won’t fit in the wagon with aforementioned children in tow.  If anyone has a brilliant gift suggestion, the comments are awaiting you.  If not, stayed tuned for an early April post entitled “Wife Makes Ass of Herself in Hardware Store”.

Responses

  1. I would buy him a video game, some chocolate or sundry sweetness from Harry and David, and a beer dyed t-shirt from Crazy Shirts. But your mileage may vary depending on the husband.

  2. A gift certificate for store that sells said welder tool. 🙂 That way he gets his welder AND the gift fits in the car. LOL!

    Or just get him welding lessons. (Do they exist?)

  3. A little late to this post – Welding lessons do exist – in Brooklyn at 3rd Ward and in NJ at Raritan Valley Community College! I had no idea Jeff wanted a welding unit. Oh, by the way, Harbor Freight has welding supplies.


Leave a Reply

Categories

