Posted by: mamamamahoney | March 17, 2009

Immmune System Therapy

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090316/ap_on_he_me/med_peanut_allergy_10

I was quite surprised to see this Immune System Therapy is now going main stream.  About 10 years ago, I was seeing a naturopath MD and I did this for my food allergies/intolerances (which at the time included dairy, yeast, soy and wheat).  Neither I nor the doctors saw the results we were expecting.  Perhaps that was because they were trying to retrain my body for too many things at once.  Or perhaps it was because I did not have life-threatening reactions (only stupid face reactions).  Once I hit 29, something happened in my body.  I don’t know what it was, but my allergies or intolerances (whatever you want to call them) seemed to sort of disappear on their own.  I really only seem to have continued issues with soy, though I believe there are other contributing factors to my ongoing skin problems such as artificial sweeteners, candida and constipation.  I must be honest that when I participated in this treatment, I thought it was a load of crap purely based on the fact that it was not helping me at all and most of the time just made my skin reactions more frequent and more painful.  It is nice to see that the treatment is finally beneficial for some.

Leave a Reply

Categories

