Posted by: mamamamahoney | February 26, 2009

I Look Good on Paper

No – really, I do.  According to any test that any doctor has evergiven me, I should look and feel healthy as a horse.  Sadly, this week, my face and head would suggest otherwise.  My face is a horrible mess (ala this lovely pic) from lord knows what (with me it could be my new bc pill, a food, an allergic reaction of unknown origin) and I’ve had a headache pretty much every day for the past 2 weeks.  I’ve been watching what I eat, I’ve eliminated diet soda and I still feel like crap…..all of the time.  I still to this day think I have some freakish hormone imbalance because 1) when I take the pill, my face is 100% better than without it, 2) my face always looked fabulous when I was pregnant and 3) deodorant designed for teenagers works best on me.  So I’m either a 14 year old girl trapped in a 33 year old’s body or the endocrinologist was full of shit that my test results were all “normal”.  Nothing about any of my ailments is ever normal (except on paper of course!).  So, today I’m again clinging to my Excedrin bottle as I have for the past 2 weeks and I’ll continue to hope that tomorrow will be a headache-free/ugly face free day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

