Posted by: mamamamahoney | February 12, 2009

My Weird Left Ear

I officially think that my left ear is slightly deformed.  Why you ask?  Because I can not keep an ear bud in it for more than 5 minutes without suffering excruciating pain (a big dilemma since my recent conversion to Appledom Ipod bliss).  I refuse to wear the “old school” headphones and I’m way to cheap to buy these custom fit ones (not to mention they aren’t taking any new orders now anyway).  Is there no better shape other than a circle that could be used for the ear bud design?  Look at my ear…there is nothing circular about the hole.  Try fitting something the size of a circle into the shape of an upside down Sorry game piece – yeah…exactly…..doesn’t fit.

My Left Ear

My Left Ear

Responses

  1. As it should happen, I can not wear ear buds either. If I cram them in far enough to stay put my ears start to hurt immensely within minutes. If I don’t cram them in, they fall out. So, what I have discovered is the over the ear/in ear type headphones. There is no corny headband, the buds have a silicone covering rather than hard plastic, and the over the ear piece keeps them neatly in place, even when jogging!

    • thanks for the tip – I’ll have to look into getting a pair of those!


Leave a Reply

Categories

