Posted by: mamamamahoney | February 10, 2009

Fat & Happy

Well – it has been a month since I started dieting making healthier choices and I’m down 5 pounds.  Impressive?  No.  But, 5 pounds is 5 pounds and I’m not complaining (neither is my ass!).  I’ve been ignoring the Wii Fit lately as I just haven’t been up to it.  Between the headaches from the changes in birth control pills to the random vomiting I had yesterday,  I just haven’t had the go-get-em attitude I probably should.  But, I have been eating healthier and watching my portions and clearly that is helping, even if it is just a little bit (the vomiting helps, too!).  So, to all of you that have hit the same doldrums I have – don’t give up.  Keep exercising and keep eating healthier.  A very good friend said that even if you only lose a little weight, by making healthier choices, you are better off than you were last year.

Oh, and did I mention that I just spent $6 on a Tarragon Tuna Salad Pitawich to find out that I don’t like Tarragon? Good thing I have my Monster Trail Mix (from Target) to get me through the afternoon!

Responses

  1. tarragon? in tuna salad? that’s just odd.

    (and yes, i apparently find the most random things to comment on.)

  2. I meant to say this the FIRST time I read your post. CONGRATULATIONS on the 5 pounds! That’s awesome! 5 pounds is 5 pounds closer to your goal. Be proud of it! I’m proud of you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

