Posted by: mamamamahoney | January 28, 2009

Trademark a Letter

Who knew you could trademark a letter?  According to the package of my Monster Mix (from Target), Mars has both the M&M’s name and the letter M trademarked.  Interesting.  Random Mars story – I went to Elizabethtown College in Elizabethtown, PA which is about 20 minutes outside of Hershey.  The campus frequently smelled like chocolate (and cowshit – somedays a not so fragrant combination) and during my first year, I always thought the smell wafted down from Hershey.  Then, I found out there was a Mars plant a few blocks away from the campus which explained the free Mars candy in our mailboxes each semester!

Responses

  1. Oh, yeah….the chocolate smell RULED!!! Man, I miss that some days!

  2. Alright, I’m going to publish something with a capital M and see what happens. Got my back?


Leave a Reply

Categories

