Posted by: mamamamahoney | January 27, 2009

Took Mii Long Enough

Over the weekend, I unlocked by far the coolest feature of the Wii Fit – Free Step. This is a step rhythm that emanates it’s sounds through the Wii remote so that you can watch normal tv, but keep stepping and keep the pace. As much fun as I think the Wii is, this is a new incentive for me to do more exercise. I can step while the kids watch Wow Wow Wubzy or while I watch Heroes. How cool is that? Super-cool in my book (though I think this should have been unlocked much earlier in the game).

Responses

  1. There’s also a free run or whatever it’s called that allows you to do the same thing. I like that, though I’ve noticed it’s a lot of hassle to set up the Wii Free Step/Run AND watch TV. LOL! Maybe I’m just lazy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

