Posted by: mamamamahoney | January 23, 2009

I Need a Caffeine Fix….or Some Kind of Fix

As you may have read, I recently started a diet. I also recently changed my brand of birth control pills (old pills not keeping me on track). I have a bad cold. Now I have headaches……everyday. And this shit is getting old….FAST. For the past 2 days I’ve had a headache that is just teetering on the edge of being a migraine. It is affecting my eyes, but not really rendering me completely useless, so I guess that is a plus. I’ve been trying to pay attention to everything I eat and do, because with my body and it’s mystery reactions, it could be anything. So, today at lunch there will be no feta on my salad 😦 (aged cheeses not good for the migraines), there will be no hot chocolate this afternoon 😦 (chocolate not good for the migraines) and in a week or so, I’ll be changing my pill AGAIN because my insurance didn’t pay for this one. Let’s hope one of these things works because I’ve resorted to downing my Excedrin today with (very sugared) Coffee (caffeine helps the drugs work better and faster for headaches!). Now anyone who knows me knows that they only way you can get me to ingest coffee is if it is coffee ICECREAM. So, thank goodness for Hazelnut creamer and sugar. Should be another fun day of headaches (or shakes -whichever reaction wins out). Have a super-duper weekend, folks.  I’m sure I’ll be clutching my bottle of Excedrin migraine a few days longer.  😦

Leave a Reply

Categories

