Posted by: mamamamahoney | January 20, 2009

My Body Hates Me

I swear I am just destined to be fat.  This was just the beginning of the body hate.  So, I’ve been good for about 2 weeks now, really trying to stick to this dieting thing (I’m still 3 pounds down!).  And while I’m continuing, it is not without some grief and hesitation.  For starters, I’m a little tired of the headaches and the lack of weight loss.  Now, maybe I should be eating more frequently, exercising more or maybe you’ll say I’m not eating the right stuff, but I’d like to think I’m on the right track.  For breakfasts, I’ve been eating some type of eggs or natural 100-calorie puddings and fruit.  For lunch, I’ve been eating salads and soups and I’ve been eating regular dinners (meat, starch, veggies).  I’ve tried to limit my snacking, but if I’m really hungry (or think I am) I’ve been trying to drink no-sugar hot chocolate (get my chocolate fix) or a cup of tea.  Last night, I started with a migraine – the first I’ve had in a really long time.  I didn’t want to stay up all night, so I took Tylenol.  2 pills didn’t cut it and this morning I woke up to find that neither did 3.  This morning I popped some Excedrin and then my blood sugar tanked (but at least I didn’t pass out on the subway escalator – yes – that really did happen once!).  So, I ate some pasta for lunch.  I’m starting to feel a little better now, but it just goes to show you that my body needs food and NOT diet food.  I’m German – 100%.  We are meat and potatoes people.  My body just can not subsist on soup and salad.  So, much to my ass’ dismay, I suspect this losing weight thing is going to be a slow go and that 60 by September is just another lofty goal I won’t achieve.  😦

Responses

  1. Alright, so you can tell me I’m a nut. Try Weight Watchers. You can eat whatever food you want, you just track it. You can go to a meeting in a real live place with real live people or you can do it on-line. That’s what I’m doing and I’ve done it in the past. Had I stuck with it, I would have kept off the 55 pounds I lost on it. Instead I stopped when we moved and went up 25. If you have questions, let me know. I’d be more than happy to talk to you about it.

    You can do this! It can be frustrating at times, but you can do it!!

    • thanks for being my own little cheering squad. Miss your blog posts, you’re a bit behind, no?!

  2. No, not at all. It’s all part of the plan. LOL! I’m thinking this weekend I’m going to start the photo blog again. Though, I’m not THAT far behind on my other blog. LOL!

  3. Hmm well clearly I’m not expert on this, but don’t give up!! You can do this. It sounds like maybe there isn’t enough protein in your breakfast/lunch, which would explain why you’re very hungry during the day, and that you’re eating the bulk of your food at night, so then you’re not burning it off. Maybe try a more substantial breakfast and more substantial lunch, and then a lighter meal at night? Good luck, I’m cheering for you too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

