Posted by: mamamamahoney | December 9, 2008

5 Years

Tonight is my company’s Holiday party. It will be the first one I attend in my tenure here. I’m a little nervous and excited at the same time. I’m being honored tonight for my 5 years at the company (they honor every 5 years of service). Most of my contact within the company is via phone and email so many people know my name, but not necessarily who I am. Therefore, my fear lies in the fact that I don’t know many people at the company on a personal level and won’t really have too many people to hang out with and also the last time I made a presentation in front of lots of people that knew my name but not my face, there was a flood of folks who wanted to talk to me afterwards. Wish me luck!

Responses

  1. You will rock!!!!!!!!!

  2. Woohoo! Par-tay! Hope you have a wonderful evening. You deserve it.

  3. You’ll be fine! Enjoy your kid-free evening 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

