Posted by: mamamamahoney | November 13, 2008

Mommy Time

So yesterday, CheezWaster, still with his nasty, hacking cough (bless his little heart!), slept from 4:00 pm until midnight.  He was awake (much to my dismay) for about 2 hours and then finally fell back to sleep until I woke him up at 7:30 am.  The SleepDeprivator, who is now turning me into a liar with his name, slept through the night from about 9:30 pm until 6:00 this morning.  My husband is travelling for work.  It was so peaceful and quiet in the house.  All of the laundry was done (thanks to the previous 3 days of doing nothing but 2 am vomit laundry), the dishwasher was emptied.  I kicked back in the recliner (still feeling like ass) with my alphabet pretzels, my diet coke, my blankie and a stack of catalogs.  I almost missed being able to enjoy these quiet moments with my husband……*almost*.

Leave a Reply

Categories

