Posted by: mamamamahoney | November 7, 2008

Pink is the New Plague

As in Pink EYE.  For the 2nd time this year, one of the kids (as of now) has pink eye (It’s CheezWaster).  And do you know what I have learned?  1) Kids get pink eye by rubbing their snot in their eyes (BIG EWWW!)  2) I’m starting to build quite the arsenal of re-usable medicines (and plagues to go with them – croup, pink eye, etc.) and 3) By Saturday, I should have pink eye, too.  I am a contact lens wearer with dry eye syndrome and I touch my eyes….alot, so it is pretty much inevitable that with all of the snot alone that hits me, I will have yet another plague notch in my belt.  My saving grace?  I still have one day of antibiotics from the 10 day ago plague.  I’m hoping it will stave off any little eye germs lurking around me.

GERMS TRYING TO ATTACK MY EYES

GERMS TRYING TO ATTACK MY EYES

Leave a Reply

Categories

