Posted by: mamamamahoney | October 14, 2008

Energy to Spare

Since giving birth, my functionality given my lack of sleep continues to amaze me.  On a good night, I sleep about 5-6 hours……if only they were 5 continuous hours……in a horizontal position.  I can often be found in some neck-wrenching position in our recliner with The Sleep Deprivator all cozy in my busom (despite him never being breast fed, he is the biggest boob man ever!)  This week, my parents (ie my childcare) are whooping it up in The Fatherland Germany – my dad’s home country.  Therefore, I’m trying to juggle working from home, the kids, everything.  Sounds like a normal week for most parents, but it is a big adjustment for me to be working my week from home since my kids never sleep together.  Therefore, that means I must work in the wee hours of the night.  And I have to cook every night this week, too. (I know – can you hear the violins???!!!)  My parents graciously cook for us on the days I work.  And one other night a week, we eat with my husband’s family (which has also been cancelled this week – talk about tag-teaming!).  Anyway – I could get used to staying home with the kids full time, but not this working at home while being with the kids full time.  I don’t know how people do it.  Props to you all!  Here’s to getting through another week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

