Posted by: mamamamahoney | September 30, 2008

Chicken Jackass

It is end of the quarter, specifically the last day of the quarter and I have once again been forced into a state of being that I like to call “Chicken-Jackass”.  I am running around like a Chicken Without a Head or a Jackass (and yes, I still have time to post, smartie pants!).  Take your pick – either works for me today.  I work in the legal field doing financial work.  Consistently, I am thrust into this state every quarter by lawyers who procrastinate.  I am so opposite end of the spectrum from procrastination – that this literally drives me insane 4 times a year.  December is by far the worst because that is the end all be all – not to mention that everyone seems to be on holiday except me.  So, tomorrow, I will breathe a sigh of relief that another quarter is over.  And this quarter it will be an even bigger sigh than normal since I’m off on a short vacation to Williamsburg, Virginia.  Posts will be slow next week.  See ya soon world!

Leave a Reply

Categories

