Posted by: mamamamahoney | August 21, 2008

Zero Willpower Is About to Get an Ass-Kicking!

My friend, J,  has had total willpower (bitch – I’m so envious!) and lost 20 pounds (YEAH for J!)  She’s been using SparkPeople.  I signed up for this a long time ago and never followed through.  After seeing J’s success, I decided to revisit the website, as well as the idea of me getting into my pre-pregnancy clothes by Christmas (yes – please indulge my delusions!).  That means I need to lose 50 pounds in 4 months – a lofty goal, but you know what, if the Olympics has taught me anything, it is GO BIG or GO HOME!  So, after my weekend trip to the fried-food ladened Harford Fair, I’m starting back on my diet – and this time I’m going to KICK (and Lose) SOME ASS!

Responses

  1. You can do it…if i can, you can!!!

  2. I’m with you on this…I used SparkPeople for the first 40 pounds. Then I got lazy…and fried food and beer took over. I shouldn’t have an excuse now, the gym is 2 1/2 blocks away, but the bad food just tastes so good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

