Posted by: mamamamahoney | July 24, 2008

House of Plague

My house/family has again been hit by the plague – the 2nd time this year.  It generally starts with CheezWaster getting the croup.  Thankfully, the first time the plague hit the house, The Sleep Deprivator, who was just a wee tot then, missed out.  I, however, got it full blown and was sick for 2 months.  I suspect the same thing will happen with Round #2.  CheezWaster refuses help from anyone except Mommy (imagine the whining EVERY SINGLE TIME he says Mommy…UGGH!) – he proceeds to lay all over me demanding that I hold him, rock him, pick him up and then proceeds to snot all over me.  Then he stealthly moves onto The Sleep Deprivator.  He makes it look like they are playing but really he just blows germs in his face and touches him all over.  The Sleep Deprivator proceeds to stick his hands (and feet – oh how he loves his feet) in his mouth and then snots all over me.  Do we see a pattern here???  Today, I was graced with more bodily fluids than I care to mention on this blog.  I already feel sick and CheezWaster is sleeping downstairs on the sofa which means I get to sleep upright in the chair (AGAIN!).  It isn’t bad enough that I wind up in the chair when I fall asleep feeding The Sleep Deprivator at night, but now I am forced to be there due to the Plague/Creeping Crud (the actual term my doctor used the last time I was sick) that is festering in this house (and I’m sure now my body).  I suppose I wouldn’t be half as sick as I’m going to be if The Sleep Deprivator would actually allow me to sleep more than 3 hours at a clip. But sadly, this is my hell reality for the moment.  I’m hoping to keep up with the blog this week, but if posts are slow, it is because the plague has made its mighty return.  Wish me well!

Leave a Reply

Categories

