Posted by: mamamamahoney | July 21, 2008

Post Party Exhaustion!

Well, the baby shower was a huge success – or so I thought anyway.  Big thanks to the girls that came early and helped me!  YOU GUYS ROCK!!!  As promised here are the “stages” pictures of the diaper cake.  I tried making one of these once before and got so frustrated before I even got the first layer finished.  The trick, I found out, is 1) to have something tall in the middle.  I’ve seen a few websites that suggest a bottle of wine or champagne.  The Johnson’s gift set I used also worked well. 2) I put my diapers together in twos.  This made it very simple to make circles around the gift set rather than clumps.  3) I stuck the decorations (rattles and infant car seat hang chimes on with pipe cleaners.  These worked great at holding the stuff in and jammed into the diapers nicely without damaging them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

