Posted by: mamamamahoney | July 11, 2008

What’s in a Name?

I know someone out there in internetland is thinking what the hell kind of name is mamamamahoney.  Or maybe no one gives a crap about my little blog, but since it is my son’s term of endearment for me, I thought I’d explain.  My oldest son, who shall from this point on  be affectionately known as “CheezWaster” (bet you are wondering about that one!) will call me a hundred times before I answer him.  My husband gets about 3 Daddys before he moves back to Mama or Mommy.  Well, after hearing my husband call me honey enough, he figured out that I’m more likely to respond to him after a few mamas if he throws in a honey.  He now goes with 2 mamas and a honey and I’m sold! Not to mention that it describes my lot in life perfectly – I’m two times a lady mom and once a honey! And there you have it (for anyone who cares!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

